News Briefs

601 Results

Children of Chabad Reps Deliver Winning Speeches in Federation of Greater Vancouver’s Contest

Rosie Jacobs | News Briefs | Wednesday, March 25, 2015

A Measure of Jewish Pride: Germany’s Largest Mezuzah Gets Notice

Rosie Jacobs | News Briefs | Tuesday, March 10, 2015

A Help Line for Holocaust Survivors in Moscow

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Ottawa Government Grant Supports Chabad’s Initiative for Seniors

Staff writer | News Briefs | Thursday, January 22, 2015

Historic Nevada Cemetery Restored

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Tokyo, Japan, Gets Its First Kosher Restaurant

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Siberian Rabbi Honored on Province’s 80th Anniversary

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Council of Europe Leader Honors Chanukah

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, December 22, 2014

Baltimore’s City Hall Unveils Large Menorah

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, December 22, 2014

Menorah at the Kremlin

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, December 17, 2014

U.S. Vice President Joins Menorah Lighting

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, December 17, 2014

German Interior Minister Notes Berlin Chanukah Miracle

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Chanukah at Sporting Events

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Half-Million Shekel to Bereaved Families of Jerusalem Terror

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, December 15, 2014

Chabad To Open in Angola

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, December 3, 2014

Circumcision: Benefits Outweigh Risks, CDC Finds

S. Fridman | News Briefs | Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Thanksgiving Meals for Homebound Residents

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Thursday, November 27, 2014

Bulgarian Deputy PM Recognized at Chabad Conference

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Thursday, November 27, 2014

Growth Marked at Tel Aviv Conference

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Blog: Carnage in Jerusalem

Tziporah Heller | News Briefs | Thursday, November 20, 2014

It’s Pies for Joy to Say Thanks to Seniors

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, November 17, 2014

A Different Kind of Olympics in the Former Soviet Union

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Thursday, November 13, 2014

Key Club Memorializes Fellow Student with Charity

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, November 10, 2014

Grant Will Bring Preschool from Trailers to Building

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Monday, November 10, 2014

New Courses in Jewish Texts For Millennials in Former Soviet Union Cities

Staff Writer | News Briefs | Friday, November 7, 2014